I came across this this morning. Yes, I’ve been away lately. My mom’s kitty Y2K, partly my kitty’s (I feel anyway, I took care of him a lot and he loved me as well, as I did him) death really did a number on me, and I needed a long time-out. In the meantime I’ve dislocated my knee on the shuttle-type bus here, and took it completely out of joint. There are two complete ligament tears but the orthopedist says I don’t need surgery, just physical therapy. That should prove fun. It happened just two weeks after I got a job (and I like it), so my full-time hours sadly have been cut way back. I’m not anywhere near as depressed as I was but then two things have come up which have started me on a comparably light depression today. Life sucks.

Indeedy, life sucks. Look at that article. That article is why we can’t have nice things here in the states. It is also a part of why our homeless population is so high. Right now the homeless count sits at right around 25 mil. The prison population. Where should I even begin to explain this? I guess the fact that a lot of those in jail and in prison come out to homelessness. They land in shelters like the one I’m in, which increases things like theft, intimidation, all kinds of things in the homeless shelters. I can’t even count the number of times I’ve been stolen from – money, precious belongings, I could go on and on. They finally got me a small locker here, which helps, but doesn’t do it all by any means.

Shall we go on to say that the reason this is all happening is that corporations now run the prisons and they must be fed? This is only one way that corporations along with religion have taken over this country. I’d love to get out and stay out. Anyone in the UK got $20K USD, a plane ticket, and a sponsor for me? Didn’t think so.

We must understand these things. They are also the reason that oppression, repression, ethnic discrimination, and hatred abound. Is it fair that it’s women who have the rising prison stats? I have to wonder, because (not being a feminist), I have to say that women and those of other ethnicities are still to this day not held as equal to men in pay, etc., and that’s all I ask, is to be treated as an equal human being. Oh, and people! STOP calling it racism!!! We are all of ONE race, the human one, not one is better than another. Money doesn’t make us better! It only makes us more corrupt! We are merely of different nationalities and ethnicities. Call it for what it really is, ethnic discrimination! It’s been rampant since the beginning of time, because it seems that humanity has never evolved to the point of realizing that we are all one race! We should be loving one another and toppling any government who is a discriminating piece of shit on anyone! It starts with you and me!

What are we going to do about what’s happening with our prisons? That’s what I’d like to hear from you. The government, regardless who idiot voters put into power, doesn’t even acknowledge that it’s happening. Anyone ever heard any candidate mention what they’ll do about this out of control problem? The prisons or the homeless problem? Nah, read this and read well: They don’t give a shit about the homeless, or me, or you. If you think they do, kill yourself now.

If we don’t start talking with each other, the problem will bite us all in the ass. Hard.