Well, it got to the point to where I had to do something about the depression, and along with it came this, my promise to you.

No-Suicide Contract
by Kevin Caruso
Suicide.org
Founder, Executive Director, Editor-in-Chief

I, Kimberly A. Garren, hereby agree that I will not harm myself in any way, attempt suicide, or die by suicide.

Furthermore, I agree that I will take the following actions if I am ever suicidal:

1) I will remind myself that I can never, under any circumstances, harm myself in any way, attempt suicide, or die by suicide.

2) I will call 911 if I believe that I am in immediate danger of harming myself.

3) I will call any or all of the following numbers if I am not in immediate danger of harming myself but have suicidal thoughts (please list names, phone numbers, addresses, and any other relevant contact information below):

Mental Health Resources in Portales, NM, 575-359-1221 between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. on the weekdays. On the weekends and outside office hours, I agree to call:

1-800-SUICIDE — 24-hour suicide prevention line that can be called from anywhere in the U.S.

I further agree to keep all counseling appointments at Mental Health Resources, in Portales, NM. My next appointment is Tuesday, September 7, 2010, at 10:00 a.m.

4) I will continue talking on the phone with as many people as necessary for as long as necessary until the suicidal thoughts have subsided.

Signature Kimberly A. Garren Date August 12, 2010, at 5:05 p.m.

Witness Joste Bowen Date 13th of August 2010 at 00:09

Copyright Kevin Caruso. All Rights Reserved.
Suicide.org

Many thanks to Joste for witnessing this. Joste, you’re too kind to me, as you always are.

I signed the real McCoy at the counseling center today. This is just as real as that was, and much more public.

If you’re wondering about the time difference in Joste’s witnessing, it’s because he’s in the U.K.

I would like for everyone to know as well, that this was due in large part to Joste, whom I love very much, and who says he loves me too. If I hadn’t had that… “goal” in my mind still of being able to be with him someday hopefully relatively soon, I would’ve said screw it. Also, the love he’s shown me through this has been very immense and powerful, giving me cheer, letting me know that there was no reason to give up on him, or on life in general.

Also, credit (a lot) to his friend Stephen, who has tried so hard to get me to see things more positively than I do, and to get me to keep fighting.

There are others of course, too, but I don’t think I could fit them all here. I hope they all know who they are. They’re each and every one of you that’s reading right now.

Thank you for your friendship, and your love, always, everyone.

I love you Joste. Please no matter what happens with us when or with anything, know that I love you very very much. It’s immeasurable. Thank you. Thank you always.

I guess what I mean is, love makes all the difference in the world. Please let’s all hang onto that.

… All you need is love.

